Comments don’t get lost during login

A logged-out member could write a comment, hit ‘send’, and then be prompted to log in … then lose their comment.

A logged-out member could write a comment, hit ‘send’, and then be prompted to log in … then lose their comment. People are more willing to share a comment when they can be sure they won’t lose what they’re working on in the process.

Now, if you’re asked to confirm your email address while writing a comment, what you wrote is saved and posts once you’re confirmed. You can also add a link or attach a file to a comment.